• You Are Here:
  • Home
  • News
  • GAA 125 - Club Mass

Latest News

GAA 125 - Club Mass
10th May 2009

A special Club Mass was held on La na Chlub day Sunday 10th May at 11.00 in St. Mary's for all Club Members. This was a very unique event which was well attended by all club members and Rasharkin parishioners.

A 32 Flag Parade representing the countries of Ireland was to start proceedings lead by Club Chairman Brian O'Neill carrying the GAA 125 flag. The county flags were carried by members representing the various people involved in our organisation in Rasharkin. Club players, referees, managers, committee members, trustees and supporters all were entrusted as flag bearers. Anthony Mc Mullan and Michael C. Hasson were at the tail of the procession carrying their recent awards which they received at the Irish News Club Volunteer Awards.

The Ministers of the Word (Dominic O'Neill and Padraig Tunney), Ministers of the Eucharist (Patrick Kennedy, John Mc Auley Danny Mc Larnon and Michael J. Hasson) Bidding Pray readers (Michael C. Hasson, Thomas Doherty, Breige Mullaghan, Mary Francis O'Neill, Conor Mc Ferren and Caolan Darragh) Offertory Procession (Aileen Hardy, Terry Hasson, Michael Hardy, and Tony O'Kane) were all members of the club and performed their duties honourably.

Brian Mc Cart and Pearse Mooney along with our senior choir provided poignant music.

Special mention goes go to Canon Murphy who once again found the perfect sentiments for the occasion and we thank him for his contribution, also Dominic O'Neill the main organiser of the mass for his time and effort and lastly a word of thanks to Joe Dalyrumple who was present to capture the event on camera.