• You Are Here:
  • Home
  • News
  • 2016 Dinner Dance

Latest News

2016 Dinner Dance
13th November 2016

St. Mary’s GAC held it’s Annual Dinner for 2016 at the Wild Duck in Portglenone on Saturday 12th November 2016. 2016 marked the 25th Anniversary of the club’s historic first Antrim Junior Hurling Championship.

Special Guests for the evening included Terence ‘Sambo’ McNaughton and James McLean representing the Antrim County Board. James also refereed the 1991 Antrim Junior Final against McDermott’s.

The 1991 Junior Hurling Championship winning side were guests of honour at this years Dinner Dance. Fondly remembered on the night were members of the management and team who were no longer with us. Footage of the 1991 final was played for our guests and contained some great memories for players and supporters alike. Each of the players received a commerative medal from the club to mark the occasion.

St. Mary’s would like to thank our guests for being with us on the evening, as well as everyone who helped in any way to organise the event and make it such a success. We would also thank the Wild Duck Portglenone for hosting this years Dinner Dance.


Award Winners:

2016 Senior Footballer of the Year: Ryan Lynch

2016 Reserve Footballer of the Year: Gerard O’Hagan

2016 Most Improved Footballer: Cathair Mooney

2016 Hurler of the Year: Eamonn McNeill

2016 Most Improved Hurler: Emmet McFerran

2016 Camogie Player of the Year: Eimear Quigg

2016 Most Improved Camogie Player: Kerrie Darragh

2016 Team of the Year: U14 Camogie Team

2016 Club Person of the Year: Brendan Etherson

See the club gallery for photos from the night.