• You Are Here:
  • Home
  • News
  • ACFL Div 1 - Rasharkin v St Galls

Latest News

Rasharkin Captain Paul Doherty and St.Galls Captain Sean Kelly with Referee Raymond Doone (St.Mary's Aghagallon) St.Mary's Rasharkin who beat St.Galls in their first game back in Division One St.Galls Belfast who lost out to Rasharkin in first match of 2011 season
ACFL Div 1 - Rasharkin v St Galls
13th April 2011
St.Mary's return to Division One with a bang

Rasharkin's senior footballers having collected the Antrim All County League Division two and Intermediate Championship in 2010 earned their place back into the big time. 2010 All Ireland Football Champions St.Galls would be their first opponents; the game was refixed giving St.Mary's home advantage due to the city side having their changing rooms damaged in a fire. The last time these sides met was in 2010 Championship at Casement where the Milltown side won by ten points.